My CHRISTUS Life

Back in May of this year, I had the fortune of starting a position with a not-for-profit Catholic Hospital system known to the community as CHRISTUS Health. I was brought on because I knew how to use ArcGIS and SAS, and I was certainly lucky to possess these skill sets because they are integral to my position there. At work, I wear many hats. Currently, I’m working to analyze patient data to access the extent of 30-day ED revisits. I get to write SAS programs, design models, and run analysis; i then discuss these results with my Director, with whom I collaborate to see the process to its final state. I’m really happy to be working for an organization with such strong ties to the community, and the resulting feeling is one of actualization and accomplishment. More to come….

Leave a comment